Heungsun Hwang

Heungsun Hwang

Principal Investigator

heungsun.hwang [at]  
He received his PhD in Quantitative Psychology from McGill University. Prior to joining McGill, he was Assistant Professor of Marketing at HEC Montreal and Research Analyst at a marketing consulting company. He serves on the editorial board of numerous journals, including Psychometrika, Behaviormetrika, Frontiers in Quantitative Psychology and Measurement, Ethics & Behavior, and IEEK Transactions on Smart Processing and Computing.

Sunmee Kim

Sunmee Kim

Ph.D. Student [at]
She earned her bachelor’s degree in Statistics and Psychology and her master’s degree in Statistics from Korea University. She is interested in longitudinal data analysis, cluster analysis, predictive modeling, and structural equation modeling.

Gyeongcheol Cho

Gyeongcheol Cho

Ph.D. Student

He received his bachelor’s degree in Economics from Korea University. He is interested in structural equation modeling.

Alumni Post-Doctoral and Graduate Researchers (Current Position)

Ji Yeh Choi

Ph.D. (2017)

Assistant Professor of Psychology, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Ahmed Khalil Ben Ayed

Post-Doc (2015 – 2017)

Golsa Dehghan

MSc (2016, Biostatistics, co-supervised with Dr. Aurelie Labbe)

Statistical Research Assistant, Montreal Jewish General Hospital, Canada

Tian-Yu Tan

Ph.D. (2014)

Vice President of Quantitative Equity Portfolio Management and Research, TD Asset Management (TD Bank of Canada)

Héla Romdhani

Post-Doc (2014, co-supervised with Dr. Aurelie Labbe)

Associate, Analysis Group, Canada

Hye Won Suk

Ph.D. (2013)

Assistant Professor of Psychology, Sogang University, Korea

Michio Yamamoto

Post-Doc (2013)

Associate Professor of Human Ecology, Okayama University, Japan

Kwanghee Jung

Ph.D. (2011, co-supervised with Dr. Yoshio Takane)

Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology and Research Associate in IMMAP at Texas Tech University

Jason Polak


PhD student of Mathematics, McGill University, Canada

Alumni Undergraduate Researchers

Ze Hao Ding


Emily Mcconathy


Lisa Nobel


Segolene Zeller


Victoria Della Cioppa


Yolanda Jin


Leona Teixeira